The shoulders of giants

Home » The shoulders of giants

An arsenal of 15+ professors with tremendous experience in their designated fields we provide solutions and R&D services for your business to bloom.

Prof. Mady Elbahri, Aalto University, Finland.

Prof. Mady Elbahri is a professor and group leader (Nanochemistry and Nanoengineering) at Aalto University, Finland. His expertise are in the fields of nano-synthesis, nanopatterning, nanocomposites, and bio-nano applications along with the development of several devices using chemical and physical methods.

Head of Advisory Board

Prof. Franz Faupel, Kiel University, Germany.

Prof. Franz Faupel is a professor for Multicomponent Materials at Kiel University, Germany since 1994. His expertise are in the fields of Functional nanocomposites, Metal-polymer interfaces, Metallic glasses, Plasma nanoscience, and Magnetoelectric sensors.

Advisory Board member

Prof. Maarit Karppinen, Aalto University, Finland.

Prof. Maarit Karppinen is a professor of inorganic materials chemistry at Aalto University, Finland. She pioneers in new material research for the next-generation energy and nanotechnologies, including novel functional materials for high-Tc superconductors, thermoelectrics, spintronics, fuel cells, batteries, oxygen storage, etc..

Advisory Board member

Prof. Antti Karttunen, Aalto University, Finland.

Prof. Antti Karttunen is an assistant professor of inorganic materials chemistry at Aalto University, Finland. His Inorganic Materials Modelling research group uses quantum chemical methods to investigate functional inorganic materials such as thermoelectric metal oxides, novel main group materials, and organometallic luminophores. His group is also actively developing new digital learning environments for chemical education.

Advisory Board member

Prof. Paolo Milani, University of Milano, Italy.

Prof. Paolo Milani is a Full Professor at the Department of Physics of the University of Milano. He founded in 1992 the Molecular Beams and Nanocrystalline Materials Laboratory at the University of Milano. His research focuses on cluster-assembled nanostructured materials for neuromorphic systems, stretchable electronics, biomedicine, soft robotics.

Advisory Board member

Prof. Jan Deska, Aalto University, Finland.

Prof. Jan Deska is currently leading the research group for Synthetic Organic Chemistry that was established at Aalto’s Department of Chemistry in 2015. The expertise cover a wide range of topics across chemistry and life sciences including organic synthesis; metal, photo- and electrocatalysis; enzymatics; as well as molecular biology.

Advisory Board member

Prof. Horst-Günter Rubahn, The Mads Clausen Institute, Denmark.

Dr.rer.nat.habil, dr.h.c. Horst-Günter Rubahn is the Head of Department, Professor, The Mads Clausen Institute and the Head of Department, Professor, SDU NanoSYD. His expertise are in the fields of Construction of organic nanostructures, Nanotechnology, Surface Science, Optics, Photonics, and Microfluidics.

Advisory Board member

Prof. Sigitas Tamulevičius, University of Technology, Lithuania.

Prof. Sigitas Tamulevičius is the Director of Institute of Physical Electronics at Kaunas University of Technology, Lithuania. His expertise are related to the vacuum science and technologies, thin film deposition, stress and strain analysis in thin films and heterostructures, laser and speckle interferometry.

Advisory Board member

Prof. Stefan Schwarzer, LMU Munich, Germany.

Prof. Dr. Stefan Schwarzer is a professor for chemistry education at LMU Munich. His research interests are the Development of theoretical problems and practical tasks in the area of natural sciences, Communication of an authentic image of (nano)research in school and out-of-school settings through different media, and Educational impact of out-of-school learning opportunities, e.g. student labs.

Advisory Board member

Prof. Walter Caseri, ETH Zürich, Switzerland.

Prof. Dr. Walter Caseri is a Professor at the Department of Materials in ETH Zürich. His experties are in the area of synthesis of inorganic and organometallic polymers and of organic polymers which are generated with the help of inorganic catalysts.

Advisory Board member

Dr. Abdou Hassanien, Jozef Stefan Institute, Slovenia.

Dr. Abdou Hassanien is a senior research staff at Jozef Stefan Institute, Slovenia. He is an Expert in Scanning Tunneling electron Microscopy, Atomic Force Microscopy, along with Super Conductor Physics.

Advisory Board member

Prof. Carsten Rockstuhl, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany.

Prof. Dr. Carsten Rockstuhl is a professor for Theoretical Solid State Physics at the Institute of Theoretical Solid State Physics (TFP) at the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT). He is an expert in the field of Theoretical Photonics, relying on his arsenal of different numerical and theoretical tools and mainly focuses on the subjects plasmonics, optical nanoantennas, metamaterials, photon management in solar cells, nonlinear and quantum optics.

Advisory Board member

Prof. Mohamed H. Alkordi, Zewail City of Science and Technology, Egypt.

Prof. Mohamed H. Alkordi is a professor at Zewail City of Science and Technology. He is an expert in the fields of catalysis, microporous materials, energy storage and, water treatment.

Advisory Board member

Dr. Mamdouh El Haj Assad, University of Sharjah, UAE.

Dr. Mamdouh El Haj Assad currently works for the Department of Sustainable and Renewable Energy Engineering, University of Sharjah. His expertise are in the fields of Renewable energy, energy efficiency, energy and exergy analysis, evaporative cooling, energy conversion systems, and industrial ventilation.

Advisory Board member

Dr. Pertti Kauranen, Aalto University, Finland.

Dr. Pertti Kauranen is a project manager and electrochemical power source specialist at Aalto University, School of Chemical Engineering. He is an experienced electrochemist and material scientist with a 20-year track record for the development of materials, components and applications for electrochemical power sources including PEM fuel cells, electrolyzers, metal-air, and flow batteries as well as supercapacitors.

Advisory Board member